Past President Dave Panabaker led the club through their annual general meeting, rescheduled to later in the Rotary year and done virtually due to the social distancing restrictions of Covid-19.  This certainly was a different AGM that we are used to in this club, but everyone in attendance was supportive and the process went well.
After dealing with a few housekeeping issues, including checking that a quorum of club members (34 of 65) were in attendance, the meeting was turned over to the current executive.  President Margie Booyens, Club Secretary Doug Fleming, Membership Director Mike Christie all provided short reports.
After a final call for nominations from the floor, PP Dave presented a motion that the club approve the slate as presented, a motion that was seconded by Roger Roy.
2020 - 2021 Rotary Club of Medicine Hat
Proposed Executive
President -             Mark Sorenson
Past President -     Margie Booyens
President - Elect - Terry Partis
Treasurer -            Gail Halderman
Secretary -            Doug Fleming
Mike Christie
Melanie Hardy
Glen Presley
Dave Panabaker
vacant (2)
The slate was approved with no noted objections.  Thanks to all of you for serving the club.